dinogogl.blogg.se

Hellpoint best weapons
Hellpoint best weapons










hellpoint best weapons hellpoint best weapons

Despite being crowdfunded project made by an experienced, but small, indie team, and not a high-budget endeavour, it gets a lot more things right than it gets wrong, and is overall on of the better Souls-likes I’ve played.Smash through your enemies and seize ultimate power in this loot-powered action adventure set in a bright fantasy world. You know how a lot of Souls-likes try, but ultimately kind of fail at really capturing that “Souls” feel? Usually due to overly janky and/or unsatisfying combat, milquetoast level design, tepid atmosphere… there’s always something that’s missing, that makes you think “yeah, no, this just doesn’t cut it”. This is your sci-fi Souls that you’ve wanted all along. It gets a lot more right than it gets wrong. Yes it is a Souls-like and yes it is rough around the edges with some balance issues and bugs but it’s one of those games I found myself continuously coming back to and loving every run I do because it always felt fresh and different trying out new builds, routes and seeing the game world change around me all the time as I discover new thing. And oh my did I fall in love so deeply with this game as it has become one of my all time favourite games ever.

#Hellpoint best weapons full#

When I tried the demo The Thespian Feast I thought “Meh it’s okay I guess”, but I decided to take the plunge and bought the full game a couple of days after release to give it a real honest fair shake, and to support a new up and coming developer. If there was ever a game that I did not expect to resonate with me so much, it would be Hellpoint. Sometimes you can simply run, get what you need and run back to where you want if thats what you can do to succeed. Place as many traps as you can and be a coward and run from it because you don’t always have to fight to get things done. if you’re having trouble to get through a battle, just use your head. Just don’t expect to spam your attack even on simple enemies because you’ll die and die again and it will be your doom. Though this game is though, there are enough different character skills or classes you can do so you can find one to your playstyle. But this game is forgiving when you die and you don’t really lose anything. I found myself more than once come back in a middle of a bandit camp without my backpack, crwaling my way to it to run and get out before I get cought again or wake up in a cave at the far end of the map. DLC add 2 more large locations and 1 faction.įirst, this game is pure fun! At first I admit I sweared a lot till I found my game style because I “died” many times. This is the case where nothing is “unusable” or “absolutely best”.Ĥ base massive maps with whole bunch of dungeon space to explore along with 3 factions with their own quest lines to choose from provide good replayability. Great soundtrack and ,all be it outdated, but decent visuals.įlexible class system: mix and match various specializations with plenty of weapons and armor to compliment them. It’s a great option to spend a whole bunch of time exploring, looting and getting to know this post-apocalyptic fantasy world alone or with friends! I, personally, love atmosphere of the game.












Hellpoint best weapons